The Aoraki Region comprises the Nelson-Marlborough, West Coast, Chatham Islands and Canterbury Regions. The Canterbury Region was formed in 1937 and changed its name in June 1995 to Aoraki Region.

Our committee is growing from strength to strength and we are always keen for ideas from our region for social or professional development events or if you have something you would like to shout about in our awesome blog!

Email the committee at aorakilianza@gmail.com.

Sarah Fraser
Lincoln University


Regional  Councillor
Paula Eskett
National Library

Christine Grant
Selwyn Libraries

Caroline Anderson, University of Canterbury


Committee members
Katherine Moody
Christchurch City Libraries

Anton Angelo
University of Canterbury

Anna Keir
Timaru District Libraries

Craig Murray
Lincoln University Library



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s